Home arrow Products arrow Digital image processing
Digital image processing Print E-mail

Permanent toughening of requirements to parameters and functions of video data processing and displaying (VDD) systems invokes designing and implementation of new sophisticated algorithms of video data processing.

Fluctuation noise
Fig. 1

The complex combination of theoretical research, computer aided modeling and application of specialized software/hardware forms the basis of advanced systematic approach to development of algorithms and their implementation in VDD hardware.

Aperture distortions of transmitting camera and defocusing
Fig.2

We develop systematic approach to designing of video processors for various functional systems based on the methods of computer modeling.

Swift movements of transmitting camera
Fig. 3
Dynamic range compression with simultaneous increase of micro contrast and improvement of detail distinguishing in 'lights' and 'shadows'
Fig. 4

Long research in the field of image and signal processing algorithms brought us to conclusion that effective processing is possible only at extensive application of principles of system parameters adaptation to spatial and temporal parameters of transmitted image and to contrast thresholds of human visual system. Adaptive approach involves multiple description of multidimensional space image signals and interference, and, secondly, formalized description of the human vision model.

According to definite rules, the image is 'broken' into subclasses. Then the processing channel parameters reconstruct in real time (adapt to every subclass of image elements after its current analysis), allowing maximal matching of processing channel parameters with vision properties. Moreover, the maximal effectiveness of adaptive processing is achieved by using methods of multidimensional (spatial-temporal) linear and non-linear digital filtration.

Dynamic range compression with simultaneous increase of micro contrast and improvement of detail distinguishing in 'lights' and 'shadows'
Fig. 5
Two-dimensional AFC of digital filters for spatial frequencies
Fig. 6

Examples of using the developed adaptive algorithms for digital processing of images, severely distorted by the presence of fluctuation noise in the video signal (Fig.1), aperture distortions of transmitting camera and defocusing (Fig.2), swift movements of transmitting camera (Fig.3), are shown in the photographs. Examples of image dynamic range compression with simultaneous increase of micro contrast and improvement of detail distinguishing in 'lights' and 'shadows' are shown in Fig.4 and Fig.5. As an illustration, the two-dimensional amplitude-frequency characteristics (AFC) of digital filters for spatial frequencies, developed for use in adaptive sharpness correctors, are shown in Fig.6.

Implementation of developed approaches in the hardware results in significant improvement of the resolution, recognition, accuracy of coordinate definition and other parameters of image quality, displayed by airborne and stationary data display systems.

 
«««
Copyright © 2007-2017 JSC 'Phazotron-7'. All rights reserved.
Powered by Joomla Content Management System.

Главная arrow Продукты arrow Цифровая обработка изображений
Цифровая обработка изображений Печать E-mail

Постоянное повышение требований к параметрам и функциям систем обработки и отображения видеоинформации (СОИ) требует разработки и внедрения новых совершенных алгоритмов цифровой обработки изображений.

Флуктуационные шумы
Рис. 1

Основой современного системного подхода к разработке алгоритмов с последующей реализацией этих алгоритмов в аппаратуре СОИ является комплексное сочетание теоретических исследований, компьютерного имитационного моделирования и применение специализированных программно-аппаратных средств.

Апертурные искажения передающей камеры и дефокусировка
Рис.2

На основе применения методов компьютерного имитационного моделирования нами разрабатывается системный подход к проектированию видеопроцессоров для систем различного назначения.

Быстрое движение передающей камеры
Рис. 3
Сжатие динамического диапазона изображений с одновременным повышением микроконтраста и улучшением различения деталей в "светах" и "тенях"
Рис. 4

Продолжительная работа по исследованию алгоритмов обработки сигналов и изображений позволила нам сделать вывод о том, что эффективная обработка возможна только при активном применении принципов адаптации параметров системы к пространственным и временным параметрам передаваемого изображения, а также к пороговым свойствам зрения. Адаптивный подход предполагает, во-первых, множественное описание многомерного пространства сигналов изображения и помех и, во-вторых, формализованное описание модели зрения.

По определённым правилам изображение "разбивается" на подклассы. Затем параметры канала обработки в реальном масштабе времени перестраиваются (адаптируются к каждому подклассу элементов изображения после его текущего анализа), обеспечивая максимальное согласование параметров канала обработки со свойствами зрения. При этом наибольшая эффективность адаптивной обработки достигается применением методов многомерной (пространственно-временной) линейной и нелинейной цифровой фильтрации.

Сжатие динамического диапазона изображений с одновременным повышением микроконтраста и улучшением различения деталей в "светах" и "тенях"
Рис. 5
Двумерная АЧХ цифровых фильтров пространственных частот
Рис. 6

На приведённых фотографиях показаны примеры применения некоторых из разработанных адаптивных алгоритмов для цифровой обработки изображений, сильно искажённых присутствием в видеосигнале флуктуационных шумов (рис. 1), апертурными искажениями передающей камеры и дефокусировкой (рис. 2), быстрым движением передающей камеры (рис. 3). На рис. 4 и рис. 5 показаны примеры сжатия динамического диапазона изображений с одновременным повышением микроконтраста и улучшением различения деталей в "светах" и "тенях". В качестве иллюстрации на рис. 6 приведены двумерные АЧХ цифровых фильтров пространственных частот, разработанных для применения в адаптивных корректорах чёткости.

Реализация в аппаратуре разрабатываемых подходов позволяет существенно повысить разрешающую способность, улучшить распознавание, точность определения координат и другие параметры качества изображений, воспроизводимых как бортовыми, так и стационарными СОИ.

 
«««
Copyright © 2007-2017 JSC 'Phazotron-7'. All rights reserved.
Powered by Joomla Content Management System.